Our Team

Investigators

Ivan Rusyn

Ivan Rusyn, MD, PhD

Center Dir & PI: Project 3

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 458-9866
EMAIL: irusyn@tamu.edu

 

Anthony Knap

Anthony Knap, PhD

Center Assoc Dir & PI: Project 1

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-2323
EMAIL: tknap@tamu.edu

James Kaihatu

James Kaihatu, PhD

Co-I: Project 1

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-3511
EMAIL: jkaihatu@tamu.edu

 

Mikyoung Jun

Mikyoung Jun, PhD

Co-I: Project 1

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 845-3141
EMAIL: mjun@stat.tamu.edu

Timothy Phillips

Timothy Phillips, PhD

PI: Project 2

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 845-6414
EMAIL: tphillips@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Phanourios Tamamis

Phanourios Tamamis, PhD

Co-I: Project 2

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-1610
EMAIL: tamamis@tamu.edu

David Threadgill

David Threadgill, PhD

Co-I: Project 3

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 436-0850
EMAIL: dwthreadgill@tamu.edu

 

Michael Mancini

Michael Mancini, PhD

PI: Project 4
Baylor College of Medicine
TEL: (713) 798-8952
EMAIL: mancini@bcm.edu
Fabio Stossi

Fabio Stossi, PhD

Co-I: Project 4

Baylor College of Medicine
TEL: (713) 798-6904
EMAIL: stossi@bcm.edu

 

Erin Baker

Erin Baker, PhD

PI: Exposure Science Core

NC State University
TEL:
EMAIL: ebaker@ncsu.edu

Terry Wade

Terry Wade, PhD

Co-PI: Exposure Science Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-2325
EMAIL: terry@gerg.tamu.edu

 

Stratos Pistikopoulos

Stratos Pistikopoulos, PhD

PI: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 458-0259
EMAIL: stratos@tamu.edu

Fred Wright

Fred Wright, PhD

Co-I: Data Science Core

NC State University
TEL: (919) 515-19060
EMAIL: fred_wright@ncsu.edu

 

Lan Zhou

Lan Zhou, PhD

Co-I: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 845-3141
EMAIL: lzhou@stat.tamu.edu

Galen D. Newman

Galen D. Newman, PhD

PI: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-4320
EMAIL: gnewman@arch.tamu.edu

 


Jennifer Horney, PhD, MPH, CPH

Co-I: Community Engagement Core

University of Delaware
TEL: (302) 831-3866
EMAIL: horney@udel.edu

Garett Sansom

Garett Sansom, DrPH

Co-I: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 436-9506
EMAIL: sansom@tamhsc.edu

 

Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford

Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, PhD

Administrative and Training Cores

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 845-6780
EMAIL: CBrinkmeyer@cvm.tamu.edu

Thomas McDonald

Thomas McDonald, PhD

PI: Research Translation Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 436-9425
EMAIL: tmcdonald@sph.tamhsc.edu

 

Weihsueh Chiu

Weihsueh Chiu, PhD

PI: Decision Science Core; Co-I: Research Translation Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 845-4106
EMAIL: WChiu@cvm.tamu.edu

Gregory Characklis

Gregory Characklis, PhD

Co-I: Decision Science Core

UNC Chapel Hill
TEL: (919) 843-5545
EMAIL: charack@email.unc.edu

 

Trainees:

Krisa Camargo

Krisa Camargo

PhD Student: Project 1

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: KCamargo@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Meichen Wang

Meichen Wang, PhD

Postdoc: Project 2

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: MWang@cvm.tamu.edu

Asuka Orr

Asuka Orr

PhD Student: Project 2

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: asukaorr@tamu.edu

 

Shujun He

Shujun He

PhD Student: Project 2

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: shujun@tamu.edu

Sara Hearon

Sara Hearon

PhD Student: Project 2

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: Shearon@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Zunwei Chen

Zunwei Chen

PhD Student: Project 3

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: ZChen@cvm.tamu.edu

Alan Valdiviezo

Alan Valdiviezo

PhD Student: Project 3

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: avaldiviezo@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Alina Roman-Hubers

Alina Roman-Hubers

MS Student: Project 3

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: aroman-hubers@cvm.tamu.edu

Noor Aly
PhD Student: Project 3

Texas A&M University
EMAIL:  naly@cvm.tamu.edu

 

James Dodds, PhD

Postdoc: Exposure Science Core

NC State University
EMAIL: jndodds@ncsu.edu

Burcu Beykal

Burcu Beykal, PhD

Postdoc: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: burcubeykal@tamu.edu

 

Sharmila Bhandari

Sharmila Bhandari, PhD

Postdoc: Decision Science and Research Translation Cores

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: SBhandari@cvm.tamu.edu

Nan-Hung Hsieh

Nan-Hung Hsieh, PhD

Postdoc: Decision Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: NHsieh@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Chimeddulam Dalaijamts

Chimeddulam Dalaijamts, PhD

Postdoc: Decision Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: CDalaijamts@cvm.tamu.edu

Harrison Zeff

Harrison Zeff, PhD

Postdoc: Decision Science Core

UNC Chapel Hill
EMAIL: zeff@live.unc.edu

 

Hari Ganesh

Hari Ganesh, PhD

Postdoc: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: hariganesh@tamu.edu

Katie R Kirsch

Katie R Kirsch

PhD Student: Community Engagement & Research Translation Cores

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: kirsch@sph.tamhsc.edu

 

Kathleen Aarvig

Kathleen Aarvig

PhD Student: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: kaarvig@arch.tamu.edu

Zhihan Tao

PhD Student: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: Tabris2tabris@tamu.edu

 

Rui Zhu

Rui Zhu

PhD Student: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: zr1991@tamu.edu

Suji Jang

PhD Student: Exposure Science and Decision Science Cores

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: sjang@cvm.tamu.edu

 

Staff

Arlean Rohde

Arlean Rohde

Center Manager – Administrative Core

Texas A&M University
TEL: (979) 862-4063
EMAIL: ARohde@cvm.tamu.edu

Picture Placeholder

Maureen Mancini

Research Associate – Project 4

Baylor College of Medicine
EMAIL: mmancini@bcm.edu

 

Picture Placeholder

Adam Szafran, PhD

Instructor – Project 4

Baylor College of Medicine
EMAIL: szafran@bcm.edu

 


Yina Liu, PhD

Associate Research Scientist – Exposure Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: Yina.Liu@tamu.edu

Katie R Kirsch

Katie R Kirsch

Research Associate – Community Engagement & Research Translation Cores 

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: kirsch@sph.tamhsc.edu

 

Gopal Bera

Gopal Bera

Research Scientist – Project 1

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: gopal.bera@tamu.edu

Past Team Members

Melis Onel

Melis Onel

PhD Student: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: melis@tamu.edu

 

Rajib Mukherjee

Rajib Mukherjee, PhD

Postdoc: Data Science Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: rajib@tamu.edu

Siyu Yu

Siyu Yu

PhD Student: Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University
EMAIL: yusiyu_1989@tamu.edu

 

John House

John House, PhD

Senior Research Scholar – Data Science Core

NC State University
EMAIL: jshouse@ncsu.edu

Gaston Casillas

Gaston Casillas

Trainee – Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University

 

Fabian Grimm

Fabian Grimm, PhD

Trainee – Project 3

Texas A&M University

William Klaren

William Klaren, PhD

Trainee – Project 3

Texas A&M University

 

Katy Stone

Katy Stone

Research Associate – Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University

Pablo Alvarez

Pablo Alvarez

Trainee – Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University

 

 

Xueyun Zheng

Xueyun Zheng, PhD

Trainee – Exposure Science Core

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Picture Placeholder

Maya Morales-McDevitt

Staff – Exposure Science Core

Texas A&M University

 

 

Picture Placeholder

Justin Teeguarden, PhD

PI – Exposure Science Core

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Picture Placeholder

Francesca Smith

Trainee – Exposure Science Core

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

 

 

Picture Placeholder

Jamie Nunez

Technician – Exposure Science Core

Texas A&M University

Picture Placeholder

Kusumica Mitra

Technician – Exposure Science Core

Texas A&M University

 

 

 

Mario Zuniga

Mario Zuniga

Trainee – Community Engagement Core

Texas A&M University